The Bathurst & District Cricket Association is a member of the Mitchell Valley and Western Cricket Zone. With 5 teams in the Bathurst-Orange 1st Grade competition, 8 in 2nd Grade, 5 in 3rd Grade and 8 in Presidents Cup, the Association strives to grow and maintain the level of Cricket played in the Bathurst and surrounding areas.

The major sponsor for the BDCA is the Bathurst RSL Club. With a host of success at many representative levels, Bathurst is considered the strongest district west of the Blue Mountains. The Association sends representative teams to compete in the Under 12s, 14s and 16s. Senior teams in Under 19s and Open Mens.


Bathurst also has been blessed with a number of players who have played at Mitchell and Western Zone level across all grades. There have even been Bathurst representatives who have represented the combined Western/Northern Riverina team in the annual NSW State Challenge.

The Association is currently headed by President Campbell Graham, who has held the position since 2012-13.